High Ranking Robbery


Congratulations to Guilty Simpson and Small Professor whose collaborative effort, Highway Robbery, gets ranked by HipHop DX among the top 25 albums of the year!!


Via: HipHop DX
Highway Robbery by Guilty Simpson & Small Professor
Released: September 23, 2013
Label: Goliath/Coalmine
Highest Charting Position: N/A
Producers: Small Professor
Guests: Boldy James, Statik Selektah, AG, DJ Revolution, Euclid & Castle


Highway Robbery plays out just like its title—brief, expertly executed and violent when necessary. Guilty Simpson is as brutal as ever, with the pedigree, discography and raw skills to back up the tough talk he displays across 10 tracks. Small professor peppers in just the right amount of melodies and brolic basslines. There’s no wasted effort as he re-imagines the pair’s own “Get That Pay” and keeps the guests to a minimum.


What We Said Then:
“Together, the two meet on this highway as outcasts within their own genre; once hometown heroes now turned local criminals. Simpson’s lyrics, voice and persona fuse with Professor’s instrumentals perfectly, resulting in a natural product that is not afraid to be what it is.”



Comments are closed.