Robbery on Wax



At long last, we’re pleased to finally release Guilty Simpson and Small Professor’s highly acclaimed collaborative LP, Highway Robbery, in vinyl format. Weighing in at 11 tracks, which includes the vinyl-only bonus track of Zilla Rocca’s Remix of “Go,” the album places the listener in a seemingly post apocalyptic Detroit where the mentality is feast or famine. The LP plays as one long narrative of Guilty’s day-to-day survival in Detroit’s concrete jungle, all set to the tone of Small Professor’s foreboding, percussion heavy production. Featuring guest appearances from Detroit’s Boldy James, AG (of D.I.T.C.), Elucid, and Castle, with both Statik Selektah and DJ Revolution handling the Technic 1200s, the vinyl format of Highway Robbery is limited to 500 Units in a color-in-color configuration, equipped with a digital download card.


Side A:
01. Take Your Power (Intro)
02. Get That Pay (Scooby Mix)
03. I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah)
04. Blap (Interlude)
05. It’s Nuthin (feat. A.G.)
06. On The Run (feat. DJ Revolution)


Side B:
07. Go (feat. Elucid & Castle)
08. Come Get Me (Outro)
09. Get That Pay (OG Mix)
10. The Easiest Way (Remix)
11. Go (Zilla Rocca Remix)



“After Guilty’s worked extensively with Madlib, Black Milk and even the late J. Dilla, this co-sign of the Wrecking Crew member says a ton for the little guy in Philly with big bass.” -Ambrosia For Heads


Vinyl Buy-Links:
Fat Beats
(not “free Web hosting)


Comments are closed.