Beats, Mines and Life Is Now Available for Pre-Order!


To celebrate the many phenomenal instrumentals that have landed on our projects over the years, we’re pleased to release of our first instrumental compilation, Beats, Mines and Life: An Instrumental Journey.


The 14 tracks on here capture the brilliance of several of the producers we’ve worked with in recent years. These include numerous living legends who have carved out a massive niche in the game, including the likes of Nottz, Ayatollah, M-Phazes, and Khrysis. Also featured are the underground stalwarts like DJ Concept, Max I Million, J57, Small Professor, and Thelonious Martin, all of whom are cementing their place in the Hip-Hop world.


The 50 minute Journey highlights both serious bangers and low-key headnodders alike. For the trunk-rattlers, we have joints like M-Phazes’ shimmering beat for Blu’s 2012 single, “Kiss The Sky,” in addition to his creeping “Midnight Madness” instrumental from Heltah Skeltah’s 2011 EP of the same name. Elsewhere, you’re bound to break your neck to Nottz’ “Atlantis” (off his Titans in the Flesh EP with Blu), chill along to J57’s dusty “The Art of Sole” (off Aaron Rose’s 2016 EP, Elixir), and feel the soul of Thelonious Martin’s “They Don’t Know” (off his 2017 released Molotov LP with Saga).


Like many of our releases, Beats, Mines and Life pays homage to the Hip-Hop greats who have come before us. Of course, the title is a callback to A Tribe Called Quest’s classic 1996 LP, Beats, Rhymes & Life, and a tribute to the life and art of the late Phife Dawg.


Beats, Mines and Life is set to drop in time for Cassette Store Day 2017 (Sat, Oct. 14) in limited quantities, and becomes available the day prior through all digital outlets and streaming platforms. Pre-order your copy today via digital download and cassette!



01. Ayatollah – “Naturally Born” (feat. Big Noyd, Large Professor & Kool G Rap) Instrumental
02. Nottz – “Atlantis” (feat. Blu) Instrumental
03. M-Phazes – “Dump in the Gut” (feat. Sean Price) Instrumental
04. M-Phazes – “Get Down” (feat. Pharaohe Monch) Instrumental
05. J57 – “The Art of Sole” (feat. Aaron Rose) Instrumental
06. Max I Million – “Perfect Timing (Remix)” (feat. C.L. Smooth & Skyzoo) Instrumental
07. DJ Concept – “Gold Chain Winners” (feat. Planet Asia, John Robinson & SmooVth)Instrumental
08. Small Professor – “John Gotti” (feat. Sean Price) Instrumental
09. DJ Devastate – “Show Stoppa” (feat. El Da Sensei) Instrumental
10. M-Phazes – “Kiss the Sky” (feat. Blu) Instrumental
11. Khrysis – “Easter” (feat. The Artifacts) Instrumental
12. M-Phazes – “Midnight Madness” (feat. Heltah Skeltah) Instrumental
13. Nottz – “End of the World” (feat. Blu) Instrumental
14. Thelonious Martin – “They Don’t Know” (feat. Saga) Instrumental




Comments are closed.