Coalmine Records Presents: Remineded (Artwork x Tracklist)

A photo posted by @coalminerecords on


In honor of the ‘remix,’ and its place in Hip-Hop, we’ve decided to compile our favorite remixes from our catalog, and bundle them with some recently crafter remixes, for the release of Remineded: A Collection of New & Old Remixes. The ten track compilation, includes tracks from the likes of Blu, Royce da 5’9″, Kool G Rap, Heltah Skeltah and Guilty Simpson, among others, and includes remixes from Large Professor, Diamond D, M-Phazes, The Audible Doctor, Zilla Rocca, and more. Remineded is set for a January 20th release date, and is now available for pre-order via iTunes. The Cookin’ Soul Remix of the Big Noyd, Large Pro and Kool G Rap featured single, “Naturally Born” is the project’s first ‘instant grat’ track, which can be streamed below.


Stereogum Premiere:

It’s next to impossible to put down the creative genius that is Cookin’ Soul. With nearly a decade of remixes, and mashups under their belts, the Spanish duo has proven to the world that they have a knack for bringing out the best in any artist they decide to sonically reconstruct. But what would happen if they took a direct flight to Queens? On the Big Noyd, Large Professor and Kool G Rap featured street banger “Naturally Born,” that’s exactly what happens. After recently appearing on Coalmine Records’ decennary compilation LP, Unearthed, the original Ayatollah produced head nodder, provided a nostalgic backdrop for the trio to do their thing; this time around, Cookin’ Soul have taken the track to new heights by giving an Uprock-themed overhaul to the original, connecting more to the era of Shell Toes and dookie rope chains, than the time when Timbos and gold medallions reigned supreme. Both versions are now available as a limited edition 7-inch 45, exclusively for #BlackFriday via Fat Beats, and are available for download — refer to the buy-links below.


01. Heltah Skeltah (feat. DJ Revolution) – “Midnight Madness” (Audible Doctor Remix)
02. Skyzoo – “Strung Out” (Small Professor Remix)
03. El Da Sensei (feat. MeLa Machinko) – “2 The Death” (M-Phazes Remix)
04. Supernatural – “Altitude” (GMJ Remix)
05. Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – “Kiss the Sky” (Large Professor Remix)
06. Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – “One for the Money” (Mananz Remix)
07. Big Noyd, Large Professor & Kool G Rap – “Naturally Born” (Cookin’ Soul Remix)
08. Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – “Boyz II Men” (Diamond D Remix)
09. Sean Price, Billy Danze & Maffew Ragazino – “Land of the Crooks” (Divided Souls Ent. & DJ Pain 1 Remix)
10. Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Elucid & Castle) – “Go” (Zilla Rocca Remix)

Remineded (iTunes Pre-Order)
• “Naturally Born” 7-inch (Fat Beats)


“Naturally Born” (iTunes)
• “Naturally Born” (prod. by Ayatollah)
• “Naturally Born” (Cookin’ Soul Remix)
(not “free” Web hosting)

1 Replies to "Coalmine Records Presents: Remineded (Artwork x Tracklist)"
February 16, 2016 at 11:13 pm

After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked
on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox
and from now on each time a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the
same comment. Perhaps there may be a simple method it is possible to remove me from that service?


Leave a Reply